Timeline: History of Ethnomusicology

I thought creating a timeline on the history of ethnomusicology would benefit some people as much as it [currently] benefits me. I’m a very visual person and needing to memorize a lot of these people/dates for classes…

I’ve only added 10 events so far, and they aren’t even the major ones (and they’re rather spread out). I’ll be adding tons more events as the weeks go by – I’ll try to do a few per day. If there are any big ones I should add, let me know! I have it all on paper and I’m transferring it over.

Apparently, I can’t embed it into Wordress because flash is evil, so check it out my

Timeline of the History of Ethnomusicology.


Leave a Reply

