Grandpa Elliot Hangs with Dorise

Street performers are my thing. In fact, that’s where I’m leaning towards for those big papers that lead to some more letters after my name.

I have several favorite street performers in New Orleans. I think I’ll make a post about it sometime soon.  However, the video below is of two performers that don’t usually play together. Grandpa generally hangs out on Royal street (playing solo or with one of my friends, Yuki or Teppei), and Dorise usually performs with Tanya at Cafe du Monde. Just as an aside, Dorise and Tanya are my favorites in the city. I have spent hours upon hours sitting on a bench listening to those two.

You’ve probably seen Grandpa Elliot around – he’s in quite a few post-Katrina documentaries.

Anyway – enjoy!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

