In Anticipation of Fluffy Blankets

Well, this semester’s over, and grades are up. I’ve got three weeks to be silly, watch sitcoms, and play catch-up with the family. Meanwhile in reality-land, I have about forty books checked out of the library and most will be accompanying me to Massachusetts. I’m looking forward to curling up on mom’s leather couch with a fluffy blanket and some hot cocoa for about ten days straight while I sift through them all. If there’s one disappointment I have in this semester, it’s that I’ve barely jumped into my own work. The past few months have been about acclimation.  Time to step up my game (how lame is that?).

I’ve decided not to take my laptop with me either to MA or Italy, so once I leave (in a few days), my next post will probably be in January. Let me apologize in advance, because when I come back I’ll be backdating a few.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

