Short Note: NOLA-Bound

Well, I made it through most of this hellish week. I was going to leave for NOLA tonight, but it looks like I’ll be in the office ’til early tomorrow morning.  For better or worse, the exams are done, about 60% of my grading is done, my topic proposals are in, and my blood tests came back negative. You know you spend too much time at work when you leave an extra set of bowls in your office for your dogs. This evening I was so tired that I caught myself grading my own exam key – 13 times.

Thanks to all for both the public and private motivational messages that landed in various places this week – they really do help. I’m looking forward to heading home for a few days. I’m pretty sure that doing ethnographic fieldwork during Mardi Gras gives me the best career on the planet –



2 comments

  1. …I’d say that ethnographic fieldwork during Mardi Gras is probably up there as one of the top 10 jobs! Have fun, enjoy yourself and take of yourself too.

Leave a Reply

